cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Window 10 - Data Cluster Error

Level 3 Traveller

Window 10 - Data Cluster Error

Hi All

I have tried to install PG 11 atleast 20 times.

Followed all steps in Blogs & Posts - its not helping me.

I am using dell latitude 5490 + win 10.

Please help.

Error.PNG

8 REPLIES 8
Level 2 Adventurer

Re: Window 10 - Data Cluster Error

Hi dheerajtuteja

Currently, we are looking into your issues.

Meanwhile can you please share the bitrock installer logs with us.

Level 3 Traveller

Hi

I am not a tech expert.
Can you guide me on how to pull out this file?

Thanks
EDB Team Member

Hi Dheeraj,

You can find the installation logs under the folder i.e. C:\Users\<USERNAME>\AppData\Local\Temp.

Let us know in case of any query or issues.

EDB Team Member

Hi Dheeraj,

To find the temp location to findout the bitrock installler on your windows, just click on start, then search for "run" command and once you see the run command, open the run command and type %temp% under open and then click ok button it will redirect to the "Temp" location on your windows machine and you will see bitrock installler over there and share those files with us to troubleshoot further.

Hope this helps you.

Highlighted
EDB Team Member

Hi Dheeraj,

Can you check any program called "Dell SecureWorks Red Cloak" program is running in background if yes could you please disable and start fresh installation from the scratch, I think in your case it is preventing the installation. 

Hope this helps you.

EDB Team Member

Hello Dheeraj, 

Hope you are doing good. I see bitrock installer logfile, last one, 

"Executing cscript //NoLogo "C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\11/installer/server/initcluster.vbs" "NT AUTHORITY\NetworkService" "postgres" "****" "C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\11" "C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\11\data" 5432 "DEFAULT" 0
Script exit code: 1"

Above script is failing(exit code is 1), Could you please check below.